Skip to content

How To (literally) Cash In On Your Purpose

May 9, 2010

I have been following Chris Gillebeau for a while now. He is a thoughtful, engaging writer and self-described “travel-hacker.” He has always been self-employed and is now in the business of helping others get established in “lifestyle businesses.” Last month he launched his latest product, the Empire Building Kit, to a small group of individuals who were willing and able to purchase it in a 24 hour time frame. I am one of that “elite” group. 😉

Here is how Chris describes the EBK (you can read the whole blog post here):

The EBK deconstructs the process of building a successful lifestyle business — something I define as a small business with one or two employees, built around something the business owner loves to do. The “successful” part is critical, so I cast a wide net and looked at businesses that earn between $50,000 and $150,000 a year in net income.

I am well into the second month of the process (which includes a daily email, regular video interviews, and periodic webinars) and have already gained a lot of insight into developing my own lifestyle business.  Chris is going to make the Empire Building Kit available to a second round of “future emperors” on May 18, again for 24 hours only. It comes in three flavors: $149, $249, and $449 (assuming he maintains the same pricing structure, which I think he will).

As you may know, I have been making it click and redeeming my purpose for a while, and I’m ready to shift gears and literally cash it in (i.e. earn an income doing what I was made to do). That’s why I purchased the EBK. If you find yourself in a similar circumstance, I encourage you to check out Chris Gillebeau’s blog and his Unconventional Guides. I’m finding them of great value, and I believe you will, too.

FULL DISCLOSURE: I am a registered affiliate with Unconventional Guides and will earn a commission if you make a purchase through this link. Whatever you end up doing, be sure to Make It Click!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

